VOXEL SKELETON SET V.1

This is my first tileset: Basic skeleton characters, including warriors, hounds, horsemenskeletons, champions, sorcerer, concubine and king. It’s a static set, with no animations. Characters pose like chess pieces, so they’re intended for static art or roguelike game development.

http://opengameart.org/sites/default/files/VOXEL_SKELETON_PACK_V1.zip

Isometric 512*512px renders, in PNG with alpha channel. Created with the wonderful Voxel editor MagicaVoxel. You can get it here and give the author some love:

https://voxel.codeplex.com/

Also, the .zip includes the .vox files so you can modify them to your colour palette or edit weapons, details, etc. The license allows you to use this models for any project, included commercial purposes, as long as I’m credited and you work keeps the same license.

My plan is to build a full classic adventure tileset, with more undead, adventurers, props and scenarios, but that will happen slowly.
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

2 thoughts on “VOXEL SKELETON SET V.1

  1. I like your work very much. These figures are very impressive and inspiring. I’ve started to use them as enigmatic and statuesque figures in Minecraft (very huge) and created a little story around them. Just for fun. If you are interested, I can send you an email as soon as I have something to show. I think I would like to make a little Minecraft video about your skeletons.

    Like

    1. That’s really flattening. Really.

      And makes me remember I had plans for a full set of props, sarcophagi and other catacomb decorations. I should go back to them, after I deal with the voxel train set.

      Please add a comment with a link to your images!

      Like

Leave a Reply

