VOXEL WOMEN – SPEED CHARACTER BUILDING

I’ve been doing some human characters between projects and  trying to find the way to represent visually appealing people. By now, I’ve got some different women.

It’s really fun and speedy, once you get the basic shape.  I’ve tried to make them taller, shorter, with different skin colours and hairstyles. The real challenge is to give them as much personality as possible with a single voxel here and there.

Now I need some glasses, accesories and shoes. I used MagicaVoxel’s render engine, and it just looks great. But also, using Blender 3D for rendering is a delight.

WOMAN 11 WOMAN 10 WOMAN 09 WOMAN 08 WOMAN 07 WOMAN 06 WOMAN 05 WOMAN 04 WOMAN 03 WOMAN 02 WOMAN 01

The last girl in black and red is a portrait of my girlfriend. You’ll recognize her inmediately, if you stumble upon her.

I learnt that the great Ephtracy changed the site for the Magicavoxel project to:
http://ephtracy.github.io/

 

All my pieces are, unless otherwise mentioned,  licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License.

Creative Commons License

That means basically that everything is okay as long as you credit me as author.

Thanks.

Leave a Reply

